One with Nature: Let them be!

//\\ One with Nature… breath in its sights and sounds in this therapeutic post
|: By Adeola

How closer can anyone feel to nature
With the sounds of crickets so close in the dead of the night
The soft and gentle breeze against the face
Birds chirping

The sound jolted me back to reality
Who could be doing that? Killing the ever so sweet sound

Let them be, the pretty sights and sounds, the colorful flowers in all its glory
The birds and the cricket
The free air and energy
That transcends any other serenity ever felt

Courtesy: designbeep.com

Courtesy: designbeep.com


Let the trees live, providing shade under which our children play
Giving that rustling feel that sounds ever so calm and relaxing
With fascinating branches and colorful leaves

Let the children breath, air so fresh and smooth
Without the contamination of deadly fumes and flames
Air free from carbonated poisons
Inhaled without recourse

Let the bees be, buzzing around with nectar hunt
Sipping and sucking out those beautiful juices
Of course with the genuine desire to give back
To give back, the ever so lovely, yummy and healthy honey

Let the butterflies be, in various colour they emerge
From that unpleasantness called caterpillars
Shedding the not so lovely skin
In exchange for those cute little wings that flap
Oh! What an amazing sight

Let the bird sing, those sonorous sounds that puts the heart to rest
The tweeting that reassures the soul and leaves our mind wondering how
amazing this world can be

Let  nature be, our major source of natural energy
Energy so strong yet gentle
Fresh, mild yet uncontaminated
Helpful not just to itself but to us all
Our source of life, the fullness and richness of existence
Let them be!

// What else do you enjoy about nature? Share your sentiments below?

19 thoughts on “One with Nature: Let them be!

  1. What’s up colleagues, how is everything, and what you desire to say concerning this article,
    in my view its genuinely remarkable for me.

  2. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article!

    It’s the little changes that will make the largest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!

  3. You actually make it appear really easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really one thing which I think i don’t understand.
    It sort of feels too complex and very extensive for me.
    I am taking a look forward for your subsequent post, I will attempt to get the hold of it!

  4. I do consider all the ideas you’ve presented in your post.
    They’re really convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless,
    the posts are very short for starters. May just you please prolong them a bit from next time?
    Thanks for the post.

    • Thanks Almeda,
      We endeavor to inspire and challenge in all our posts, and are not necessarily tied to length of the post. Thanks however for your suggestion.

  5. Helpful information. Lucky me I discovered your website unintentionally, and I’m stunned why this coincidence did not took place in advance! I bookmarked it.

  6. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely useful information particularly the closing phase 🙂 I care for such information much. I used to be seeking this particular information for a very long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  7. My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.

    But he’s trying none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type
    on various websites for about a year and am worried about
    switching to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

    • Hi Nicholas, not sure I understand your request fully… Feel free to email me directly with your specific request if there anyway I can assist. My email is timitude (at) gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

