Poetic Tuesday: Walk With Me…

|| Reflections || Prayer || Perspective || Inspiration by Olivia Nghaamwa

Walk this journey with me oh Lord

Courtesy: allpoetry.com

Courtesy: allpoetry.com

For on my own I am useless
On my own I am destructive
On my own I am lonely
On my own I am clueless
On my own i am hopeless
On my own I am without joy
On my own I am hollow inside
On my own I am stagnating
On my own I am judgmental
On my own I am unfocused
On my own I am lazy
On my own I am emotionless

So come into my heart oh Lord and walk this journey with me

Walk with me Lord
For I know that with You there is love,
With You there is joy
With  You there is progress
With You there is humility
With You there is compassion
With you there is healing
With You there is peace
With You there is understanding
With you there is abundant living
With You there is clarity

So come and walk this journey with me for I cannot do it on my own.

Leave a Reply

