Blank Fridays: You Don’t Know What You Don’t Know!

Timitude

+|| Knowledge +| Work + | Philosophy + | Thinking + | Perspectives + ||
+|| By Olivia Nghaamwa

As a graduate entering the work place for the first time, armed with what I thought was all the knowledge I needed, the statement or question “well, why didn’t you ask?” or “you should have asked”, irked me big time. My internal response has always been that had I known that I had a knowledge gap, I would have asked, but since I wasn’t aware of my knowledge gap, there is no way I would have asked for guidance.  Till this day I believe in this theory, much to the irritation of some, that you don’t know what you don’t know. I am unapologetic for believing in this theory as it enables me to become aware of my knowledge gap, learn and grow.

Courtesy: blog.globalknowledge.co.uk Courtesy: blog.globalknowledge.co.uk

I recently attended a talk where someone…

View original post 228 more words

Leave a Reply

